Text Speak

It’s bad enough when English speakers use it but it’s a million times worse when foreigners have caught onto it.  They’ve studied hard enough to grasp a new language so they should use it to the best of their ability, nt 2 B a dik & Uz it lyk ths.  I think it’s a case of them trying to fit into their deluded view on what British culture is; Johnny Foreigner syndrome.  I’m sure they won’t take me butchering their mother tongue too kindly either because I somehow find it convenient.

Rofl Harris

It’s pure selfishness and bone-idleness and it’s not benefitting anybody, I have trouble deciphering their messages on the best of days.  It’s not a time saver as people waste A LOT more time doing the most mundane of things, character limits isn’t much of an issue these days and even if it was, the people bound by them still waste texts by sending “lol x” every so often.  I saw my mum use ‘lol’ on Facebook and I cringed, bet she doesn’t know what it means and used it to try and fit in, deary me…  Most of their abbreviations have no relation to the phrase they’ve cut short, take “hbu” for example, how does that correlate to “how about you?”?  We all might as well make up our own acronyms and fuck them up just because we can, or TCALSS; WAMAWMUROAAFTUJCWC.

Veganism

Carrying on from my previous post, they do care about animals but what’s the logic about refusing to eat animal produce?  I can see why they won’t have dairy products, milking cows is an unpleasant experience for them, it’s bovine sexual assault.  Eggs on the other hand come out naturally, no one’s sticking their hand up a chicken and yanking them out, it’s blind stubbornness.  My auntie is supposedly one of those types who refuse to wear wool, it’s spring and the sheep need to shed their coat, why leave them in distress?  Unless you live in the polar regions, you wouldn’t wear a winter jacket throughout the summer.  If someone weaved a jumper out of my hair I wouldn’t be too fussed, but if they solely used my hair to make it then I have every right to file out a restraining order.

Animal Welfare

One of the biggest hypocrisies we come across today is people who are appalled by cruelty to animals yet are willing to eat meat.  If you aren’t afraid of eating a bacon butty then a beaten up pig shouldn’t faze you, it may disgust you like gore does but you shouldn’t have the right to speak about it.  There are some animals which you wouldn’t want served on a plate like your pets and correctly so, you have a bond with them and you’re sad if your beloved moggy hasn’t returned home for five days.  Like I said about no-marks committing suicide, why are you bothered about a neddy you weren’t aware of being battered to death?  Opening a can of worms for yourselves.  They’re most likely upset that the animal wasn’t harmed for their own self-indulgence, that’s the only logical explanation.

As you may or may not know, I used to be a vegetarian and I practically am again for now, being a casual meat-eater when I’m not home.  I was one in the first place because my dad is one, I stopped because I wanted more variety in my food and Linda McCartney sausages taste shite.  His sister is a vegan who set up her own animal charity and according to my mum, she’s so stubborn that she won’t wear wool — does make me wonder what happened to the sheep when no one sheared them back in the day.  When I was a vegetarian, I wasn’t crying for the wellbeing of animals.  I was one because that’s how I grew up, it didn’t stop me feeding someone’s pet hamster to their cat.

What about potato smilies?

There was a supermarket advert a few years ago boasting that their meat is reared to RSPCA standards.  If any animal is reared to RSPCA standards then it still would be alive and well.  A fucking animal charity betraying its own values, who’d’ve thought?  I know a vegan who eats fish, his reason is that he can’t see himself kill a cow or a sheep or what have you but he’s fine slaughtering a fish — to be frank I’m the opposite as I absolutely hate seafood.  That is such a strange analogy, which has a certain Inbetweeners scene screaming at you.  A fish is an animal whether you like it or not, eating them doesn’t make you a pescetarian or any other “special” term, you’re a meat eater who’s too pussy to eat anything else, end of.

Morrissey is seen as a dick by some for his radicalist views on animals but he is sticking to his guns, I salute him for that.  And as an added fact, I was born in the same hospital as him.